Join Us Online for

Pink Shirt Day

February 22, 2023

Register Now!

Order Pink Shirts!

Get your Pink Shirt Day T-shirts and hoodies! Designed by a Toquat (on Vancouver Island) Indigenous teen artist, and distributed by our latest partner… Indigenous Marketing, of the Naut’sa mawt Tribal Council. Order yours before they’re gone!

Click for Details

Pink Shirt Project

New for high schools: Create a kindness inspired project for your school or community with the new Pink Shirt Project! Students conceive of and implement their very own ideas for spreading good!

Click for Details

Pink Shirt Day Canada

The National Broadcast

Join host Maya Kara and WITSup the walrus for this special event, this year featuring special guest speaker Peter H. Reynolds, author of Be You, Say Something, The Dot, and many more inspirational stories.

Pink Shirt Day Canada is an interactive show designed just for schools. In this 40-minute Show, we’ll talk about being kind, hear from youth and award-wining authors, honour Indigenous people, hear from students about their own kindness projects, ask our special guest your questions, play a game with chances to win prizes, and leave you feeling like you’ve had a wonderful Pink Shirt Day!

Questions? Please check out our FAQ page or contact us!

Be a part of the show!

Do you have an act of kindness you’d like to share? Send us your reel or photo with a description of your act of kindness and we might talk about it on the show! Photos must be at least 300kb. We promise to read them all, and share the ones we can. Contact us at pinkshirtday@witsprogram.ca

Pricing

Early Bird Pricing
$349
(Use Promo Code EARLY)

Regular Pricing
$399
(after January 15th)

Discounts
Available for WITS-subscribed and Indigenous schools. Contact us for a promo code.

Register Now!

Your Hosts

Maya Kara and WITSup the Walrus

Special Guest

Peter H. Reynolds

Peter H. Reynolds, Author

Registration

Please select your broadcast.

Broadcast 1

Select

For K to Grade 7

11:30 am Newfoundland
11 am Atlantic
10 am Eastern
9 am Central
8 am Mountain
7 am Pacific

Broadcast 2

Select

For Grade 8 to 12

2:30 pm Atlantic
1:30 pm Eastern
12:30 pm Central
11:30 am Mountain
10:30 am Pacific

Broadcast 3

Select

For K to Grade 7

4 pm Eastern
3 pm Central
2 pm Mountain
1 pm Pacific

What We Did in 2022

Our 2022 broadcasts reached over 500 classrooms from 50 schools totaling over 10,000 children and youth from both high schools and elementary/public schools, representing most areas of Canada.

The Pink Shirt Day Story

In 2007, Berwick Nova Scotia, after a new student at their school was bullied for wearing a pink shirt, two grade 12 students bought 50 pink shirts and encouraged their classmates to wear pink. The next day they went to distribute the shirts and to their surprise the majority of students arrived wearing pink!  With that act of kindness, Pink Shirt Day was born.

In recognition of the Berwick event, Nova Scotia proclaimed the second Thursday of September “Stand Up Against Bullying Day.” In 2008, British Columbia proclaimed February 27th to be the provincial anti-bullying day, and the movement has continued to grow. In 2012, the United Nations declared May 4 as Anti-Bullying Day, and now the last Wednesday each February is Canada’s national Pink Shirt/anti-bullying day.

Many countries now recognize specific days for raising awareness about the prevention of bullying and promoting kindness and inclusion. In Canada, many students have heard the Pink Shirt Day message from kindergarten through to their high school graduation. The movement continues to grow.

Visit WITS

About Us

Pink Shirt Day show and T-shirt sales are presented by the WITS Programs Foundation (WPF), a Canadian charitable organization, whose mission is to create safe environments for children and youth. WPF engages school students with their programs Canadian Kindness Leaders/Mentors canadienne en gentillesse; WITS & LEADS (English) and DIRE & MENTOR (French), and the Pink Shirt Project, introduced in 2022.

The WITS programs are proven to reduce peer victimization (bullying), and have been started in over 1400 elementary schools in Canada and now also in the USA and Europe. Over a hundred thousand children have learned to use their WITS to prevent victimization.

Our Sponsors

Thank you to our generous sponsors for their support in ending bullying and spreading kindness across Canada

Contact Us

Questions?

Call WITS Toll Free at 1-855-858-8766

Visit WITS Programs Foundation